Punjab Circle Conference:

Circle Conference of Punjab circle took place as per schedule on 9^{th} & 10^{th} May, 2015 at M.L. School Campus Firozpur. The conference was started at 11.15 AM with union flag hoisting by the General Secretary.

Delegate session:- The Delegate session was started under the prsidentship of Com. Amit Mittal in auditorium of the school and the Secretary report and account was adopted unanimously. All the District Secretaries participated in debate and all praised the working and simple living with high thinking of Com. Manhor Lal Sharma who declared to take retirement from the post of circle Secretary. It is a great history of Com. M.L. Sharma as he served the union in capacity of circle Secretary since last 40 years continuously. He was elected circle Secretary in the year 1975 for united circles of Punjab, Haryana and Himachal Pradesh, latter on separation of circles he continued to be elected the circle Secretary of Punjab since 1987.

Open session:- An open session was organised at 15.15 hrs which was addressed by Shri Sardar Sukhpal Singh, Ex Parliamentary Secretary Punjab Govt., Shri Sardar Gurudial Singh Chairman Manukhi Adhikar Sabha, Com. Surjan Chopra Org Secy SNATTA, Com. Sarvjit Circle Secretary SNATTA, Com. Bant Barar President AITUC Punjab, Com. Chadeshwar Singh G.S. NFTE. Shri S.S. Dubey General Manager BSNL Firojpur read the greeting message sent by the CGM BSNL Punjab circle before sharing his personal views.

Com. C. Singh General Secretary explained the demands of 2 days strike and he reported all the key point of discussion held with CMD BSNL and Secretary DOT with in connection with 2 days strike. He exhorted regarding USO Fund, refund of spectrum charges, Pension revision as and when pay revision take place, Fixation of 78.2% IDA for retired employees and other relevant issues. The session was also addressed by Com. M.L. Sharma circle Secretary and it was ended with vote of Thanks by Com. Amit Mittal.

Latter the delegate session was again constituted which was attended by more than 300 delegates and some observer. Com. Amit Mittal TTA Bhatinda, Com. Surjeet Singh Sr. TOA Ludhiyana, Com. Shukhkar Ray Ludhiyana were elected President circle Secretary and treasurer respectively.



View of Flag hoisting

G.S. with Chief Guest



View of delegate sessions



G.S. Addressing the open session



View of Audience in open session



Com. M.L. Sharma, Addressing



Audience in open session